Did you know most of your old content is saved and can be restored?

Home Forums WordPress Support Did you know most of your old content is saved and can be restored?

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #3382
    Z Web Design
    Keymaster

    When you delete a post, page, comment, it will be moved to the Trash folder. You have separate trash folders for posts, pages and comments. This feature makes it extremely difficult to accidentally delete a post, page. Items within your trash folders can be restored or permanently deleted within 30 days of their original trashing.

    Moving a Post or Page to Trash
    When editing a specific post or page, you will see the Move to Trash link in the Publish module:

    Restoring from Trash
    Enter the Trash status/folder of either your posts, pages, or uploads, and place your cursor over any item you wish to restore. You will see two linked options: Restore and Delete Permanently. Click on the Restore link.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.